Conference Agenda

Session Overview
Location: Auditorium
1st floor, next to registration desk, 400 seats
Date: Tuesday, 13/Sept/2022
9:00am - 10:15amOPENING CEREMONY
Location: Auditorium
10:15am - 11:00amPLENARY SPEECH: Rachel Grange
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: Sebastien Bidault, Institut Langevin, ESPCI Paris, CNRS, France

Professor at ETH Zurich, Department of Physics, Institute for Quantum Electronics, Optical Nanomaterial Group, Switzerland

Title: Nonlinear and Electro-Optic Metal-Oxides for Telecom and Sensing Devices

6:00pm - 8:00pmEPIC-EOS: Joint industrial optics podium session and Welcome reception
Location: Auditorium

Join the EPIC-EOS joint podium discussion on industrial optics!
The session is chaired by Antonio Castelo, Technology Manager at EPIC, and Oliver Fähnle, Industrial Chair of EOS.

We welcome all conference participants to this special session followed by a welcome cocktail reception for enhancing and creating contacts. Be there!

More information:

Date: Wednesday, 14/Sept/2022
11:00am - 11:15amEOS PRIZE CEREMONY
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: Humberto Michinel Álvarez, Universidade de Vigo, Spain

The EOS Prize is awarded for the best paper published in the open access online journal of the EOS (JEOS:RP)

11:15am - 12:00pmPLENARY SPEECH: Silvia Vignolini
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: Magnus Jonsson, Linköping University, Sweden

Professor at University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Title: Light management for control of visual appearance, from nature to applications

Date: Thursday, 15/Sept/2022
10:30am - 11:15amPLENARY SPEECH: Jacqueline Bloch
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: Said Rodriguez, AMOLF, Netherlands, The

Professor at Centre de Nanosciences et de Nanotechnol, France

Title: Polariton quantum fluids in semiconductor lattices

11:15am - 12:00pmPLENARY SPEECH: Arno Rauschenbeutel
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: Sylvie Lebrun, Laboratoire Charles Fabry, France

Professor at Department of Physics, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany

Title: Seeing A Single Atom Where It Is Not

2:30pm - 3:15pmPLENARY SPEECH: Joseph Howard
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: Marco Hanft, Carl Zeiss AG, Germany

Optical Engineer at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, United States

Title: Commissioning the James Webb Space Telescope

3:15pm - 3:30pmHighlight on JEOS:RP, Herve C Lefevre
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: Gilles Pauliat, Laboratoire Charles Fabry, institut d'Optique, France

Chief Science Officer at iXblue, France

Title: Comments about Dispersion of Light Waves

5:45pm - 7:45pmAnnual General Assembly AGA (for EOS Members)
Location: Auditorium

All EOS members are welcomed to join this Annual General Assembly. At this meeting, the EOS reports its activities, budget, and plans for the future and the membership votes on important items. Join us to learn more about what we plan for the future of the European Optics community!

Date: Friday, 16/Sept/2022
10:30am - 11:15amPLENARY SPEECH: Nuno M.R. Peres
Location: Auditorium
Session Chair: M.Teresa Flores-Arias, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Professor at University of Minho, Portugal

Title: Metallic gratings covered with 2D materials: a route to polaritonics

11:15am - 12:15pmClosing and Student Award Ceremony
Location: Auditorium